iacleContact lens educators from around the world were recognised by the International Association of Contact Lens Educators (IACLE) during the BCLA clinical conference in Birmingham last weekend. Dr Rajeswari Mahadevan (centre) of Sankara Nethralaya Medical Research Foundation won the Asia/Pacific category and Dr Sergio Garcia (second right) of University of La Salle, Bogotá, Colombia took top honours for the Americas region.

Dr Eef van der Worp (third left), of the University of Maastricht in the Netherlands won the Europe, Africa and Middle East category. The IACLE Travel Award, supported by BCLA, went to Wang Ling (second left) of the Jinling Institute of Technology, Nanjing, China and IACLE president Dr Shehzad Naroo was presented with honorary life membership of the BLCA. CooperVision senior vice president, global professional and clinical affairs, Dr Juan Carlos Aragón (first left), outgoing BCLA president Andy Yorke (third right) presented the awards.