Optical Suppliers Association (OSA) chair Stuart Burn passed on the chair’s medal to Andy Hepworth at its annual general meeting on December 10 at the Bloomsbury Hotel in London.

During a lunch address, Burn reflected on his two years as chair which included the pandemic, selling its London headquarters, changing its name and the sale of Optrafair.

He also welcomed new board members Jayne Abel, Rob Barrow and Laura Haverley and thanked those who had stepped down, noting the dedication of Andrew Sanders and Andrew Yorke in particular.

Burn added that it had been an honour and a privilege to serve the OSA and highlighted how important it was to work collaboratively in optics.