IACLE names top contact lens educators

Pictured: Neil Retallic, May Bakkar, Juan Carlos Aragón and Philip Morgan

Contact lens educators from Colombia, India and Jordan have been recognised for their outstanding contributions to contact les education by the International Association of Contact Lens Educators (IACLE).

The 2023 IACLE Contact Lens Educators of the Year were: Dr Myriam Teresa Mayorga from La Salle University in Bogotá, Colombia (Americas); Isha Dave from Lotus College of Optometry in Mumbai, India (Asia Pacific); and Dr May Bakkar from Jordan University of Science and Technology in Ar-Ramtha, Jordan (EMEA).

Professor Philip Morgan, IACLE president, said: ‘It is wonderful to be able to announce this year's Educator of the Year Awards. I would personally like to congratulate our three winners.

Register now to continue reading

Thank you for visiting Optician Online. Register now to access up to 10 news and opinion articles a month.


Already have an account? Sign in here