The Optician Awards Shortlist 2022 has been announced, spanning 17 categories and many submissions from across the sector.

Optician would like to thank everyone who took the time to enter the Awards. We would also like to thank our judges for their efforts and the fantastic support provided by our sponsors who enable us to recognise and reward excellence in optics.

Technology Practice of the Year

Sponsored by Optix:

  • Maskell + Josephson
  • Harrison Coley Opticians
  • Samantha Hague Optometry
  • Airedale Opticians
  • Safarian & Simon Opticians

Multiple Practice of the Year

Sponsored by Scope:

  • Specsavers Northampton
  • Boots Tavistock
  • Specsavers Hartlepool
  • Specsavers Haverfordwest
  • Specsavers Hemel Hempstead
  • Specsavers Weston Favell

Independent Practice of the Year

Sponsored by Hoya:

  • Tompkins Knight & Son Optometrists
  • Hague Optical
  • Airedale Opticians
  • Dore Optical
  • Taylor-West & Co Optometrists
  • Grey St. Independent Optician

Fashion Practice of the Year:

  • Maskell + Josephson
  • The Wright Eyewear Company
  • P A Spectacles
  • Sage Opticians
  • Station Road Opticians

Sustainable Practice Award

Sponsored by CooperVision:

  • Woodhouse Opticians
  • Pearce and Blackmore

The Lens Award

Sponsored by Boots:

  • Essilor
  • Shamir UK
  • Hoya Lens UK
  • Millmead Optical Group - Jai Kudo Lenses

The Contact Lens Award:

  • Bausch + Lomb
  • CooperVision
  • Menicon
  • Positive Impact

The Technology Award:

  • Eyes for Work
  • Advanced Ophthalmic Systems
  • Mainline Optical Connections

The Frame Award:

  • rolf - Roland Wolf
  • Hakim Group
  • Eyespace
  • Millmead Optical Group
  • l.a.Eyeworks

Optical Supplier of the Year:

  • Grafton Optical
  • Seiko Optical
  • Mainline Instruments
  • CooperVision
  • Millmead Optical Group

Enhanced Optical Service Award

Sponsored by Moorfields Private Eye Hospital:

  • Specsavers Nottingham
  • Airedale Opticians
  • Safarian and Simon
  • Andrew & Rogers
  • NHS Wales University Eye Care Centre

The Myopia Management Award

Sponsored by CooperVision:

  • Tompkins Knight & Son Optometrists
  • Davies & Jones Optometrists
  • Dr Sal Jivraj, My Myopia Management Clinic
  • Central Vision Opticians

Social Media Practice of the Year Award:

  • Tompkins Knight & Son Optometrists
  • Urquhart Opticians
  • Wood Street Opticians
  • Yorkshire Eyewear

Dispensing Optician of the Year

Sponsored by Asda:

  • Joshua Smith, Leeds Teaching Hospital
  • Alexandra Penniston, PW Optics
  • Mark Thake, Specsavers Gorlston and Great Yarmouth
  • Richard Spencer, David Burghardt Vision Care
  • Tony Corbett, Barnham Opticians

Optometrist of the Year

Sponsored by OutsideClinic:

  • Ian Morris, Specsavers Wick
  • Rebecca Rietdyke, Johnson & Leatherbarrow
  • Benjamin Ayliffe, Maskell + Josephson
  • Clare Pearce, Pearce and Blackmore
  • Peter Greedy, Norville Gloucester
  • Drew Thompson, Thompson & Hardwick

Build Back Better Award:

  • Coleman Vision and Hearing
  • David Burghardt Vision Care
  • Central Vision Opticians
  • Barnham Opticians
  • Romsey Eyecare

The Jubilee Vision Award

Sponsored by Specsavers:

  • Emel Manea, Specsavers Weston Favell
  • Hayley Smith, Peter Ivins Eye Care
  • Jack Collins, Specsavers Nuneaton
  • Esha Dutta, Vision Express
  • Millie Trotter, RN Roberts Optometrists

Final winners will be announced at the black tie dinner and celebration at the Hilton Hotel on London’s Park Lane on November 30. To find out more about the categories, sponsors or to buy tickets to the presentation event, visit