Judges gathered in central London last week to decide the winners across 16 Optician Awards categories ahead of the glittering ceremony in April.

Shortlists were drawn up for awards ranging from Audiology to Optometrist of the Year.

The Optician Awards ceremony will take place on April 1.

The Optician Awards 2017 shortlist

Audiology Award
Davies & Jones Optometrists and Malmo Hearing
Specsavers Nottingham
Specsavers Wellingborough

Contact Lens Patient Engagement Award, sponsored by Johnson & Johnson
Dipple & Conway
Hammond and Dummer Opticians
Print & Bates Opticians
Specsavers Holborn

Contact Lens Practitioner of the Year, sponsored by Alcon
Amanda Barker, Duncan and Todd Opticians
Jacqui Hay, Duncan and Todd Opticians

Contact Lens Product of the Year
ACUVUE OASYS 1-Day with HydraLuxe technology, Johnson & Johnson Vision Care
Biofinity Energys, CooperVision
DAILIES TOTAL1 Multifocal, Alcon

Dispensing Optician of the Year
James Dawson, Serendipity Optical Consultants
Sue Edwards, Martin Smith Opticians
Justin Kellett, Justin Kellett Opticians
Robin Rohu, Bayfields Opticians
Ned Saunders, SeeAbility

Enhanced Optical Service Award
Lunettes Opticians
Mellis Eyecare
Sarah Dineen Opticians
Specsavers Haverfordwest
Specsavers Newport

The Family Optician of the Year, sponsored by OCCS
Barracloughs the Opticians
Bawtry Eye Academy
Cameron Beaumont
Edmonds and Slatter
McCrystal Opticians
Planit Opticians

Fashion Practice of the Year
Albert Road Opticians
Concept Eye Clinic
Mincher-Lockett & Co Opticians, Market Drayton
Robinson Optometrists
Spectacle Emporium

Frame of the Year
Blogger, Booth & Bruce
CAMIL, Götti
CM104, Campbell Marson
Nakamura NK-31, Brulimar Optical Group
J02M RB003, Hapter

Independent Practice of the Year, sponsored by Hoya
Cameron Beaumont
Cameron Optometry
Dipple & Conway
H & H Eyecare
Robinson Optometrists
Taank Optometrists

Lens Product of the Year
Eye Protect System, Essilor
Hoya Vision Simulator, Hoya Lens UK
Shamir Autograph III, Shamir
ZEISS DriveSafe Individual, Carl Zeiss Vision International

Multiple Practice of the Year
Specsavers Bicester
Specsavers Chelmsley Wood
Specsavers Newport
Specsavers Nottingham

Optical Assistant Team of the Year
David Burghardt Vision Care
Davies & Jones Optometrists
Eye 2 Eye Opticians
Glass and Glass Optometrists
Specsavers Brixham

Optical Supplier of the Year
Heidelberg Engineering
International Eyewear
No7 Contact Lenses
Practice Building
Scope Ophthalmics
Shamir UK

Optometrist of the Year, supported by AEL Markhams
Pretty Basra, Edwards and Walker Opticians
Alisdair Buchanan, Buchanan Optometrists
Dr Rohit Narayan, Anstee & Proctor
Ruth Perrott, VisionCare Optometry
Joanna Williams, Wardale Williams
Nick Wingate, The Outside Clinic

Technology Practice of the Year
GT Harvey and Partners
Hammond and Dummer Opticians
Mellis Eyecare
Parley Optometrists
Radlett Opticians
Thornton & Wright Opticians